Posted!

Well, I finally finished my portfolio and posted it off yesterday. I got the Mentor Completion Form back from my mentor and had some very helpful comments from one of the Candidate Support Officers. I was able to make some changes to my Evaluative Statement in light of her comments, so really it was just as well that I didn’t get it bound before yesterday.I

Now I just have to wait and see whether or not I pass – assuming that it arrives safely. I sent it by recorded delivery, which the post office lady said was the safest way to send it and it should arrive on Monday. I think the next Chartership Board meeting is on 8th July so hopefully they will be able to look at my application then. I am scared, but there’s nothing I can do about it now!

3 thoughts on “Posted!

  1. Pete says:

    Woo and indeed hoo! I hope you’ve heard something by now 😉

    If you are at Umbrella this year, do say hi 🙂

  2. Lilian says:

    Hi Katharine and Pete,

    It did feel a bit like the end of an era, although I am worried it might not be the end of an era if I have to do it again (I hope I don’t!).

    Pete, I have heard that my application has been received, but no word on whether or not I passed. Mind you, the board meeting was only on Wednesday, so I guess I won’t hear anything for a while, still.

    I’m not going to Umbrella, unfortunately. Hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

